Fingering Weights

Remember when I culled a lot of sweaters earlier this year? I identified colour and style gaps in my wardrobe, and determined what would be truly useful, reflecting my lifestyle and personal style. One of the strongest needs was for fingering weight pullovers.

So I made four this year, and each one has justified itself by being worn again and again, working with my other clothes, and serving the purposes of form and function.

Here they are, with a couple of outfits I used each sweater in. I hope, by logging outfits each time, I can do a more thorough analysis in a couple of years, but for now, I’m very happy with my knitting decisions!

Thermal Kitten

Natsumi

Arabella

Trika

Leave a Reply

