Selbu Modern Beret

Quick post for a quick project:

image

I planned this to stashbust leftovers from my Natsumi and Arabella sweaters, and I still have some leftover yarn! What to do?

image

I knit this exactly as written except for adding 10 extra rows (half a repeat) before beginning with decreases. I find that to get the kind of slouch I like,  I need to knit the hat straight till it is the length of my palm, from base to fingertips, before the decreases.

Details
Pattern: Selbu Modern
Yarn: Madelinetosh Merino Light; Pecan Pie and Dusk
Needles: 2.5mm for ribbing; 2.75mm for colourwork
Ravelled: here

8 thoughts on “Selbu Modern Beret

    1. Thanks! The frustrating thing is, I don’t have enough yarn left to make anything other than dolls clothes (which I don’t make!), but still too much to throw away! Maybe I’ll use them for pompoms or something like that eventually.

  1. Your hat is beautiful but then so is your entire blog. Only just discovered it via a search for inspiration on incorporating my handknits into my everyday wardrobe and am inspired by your posts (and also am in awe of your talent). Do hope you keep the wardrobe posts going.

  2. Beautiful hat and a fabulous blog ( only just discovered following a Google search for inspiration on incorporating my handknits into my working wardrobe, not always easy given need to lean more towards covnetial “office” style). Am reading through your previous posts and am both inspired and in awe.

Leave a Reply

