New Places

I was all set to finish the Silk Cocoon cardigan when I discovered I wouldn’t have enough yarn. I also had a trip coming up, so decided to console myself with some new travel knitting. Bamboo circulars, wound skeins, mostly stockinette, and I’m set for air travel and mind-numbed-by-meetings knitting!

IMG_0508

The ‘pattern’ is my own, so simple and basic that I’d rather call it a ‘template’. An average fit pullover generated with CustomFit, a stitch motif from a Japanese dictionary for a bit of interest up the front. Perhaps up the sleeves too? I’ll decide while making them. I love no pressure knitting!

Leave a Reply

