Paisley Pajamas

More quick sewing! One of the wardrobe needs I identified during all my travelling is that I hardly have sleeping pajamas I can be seen in by other people. I only had ratty ones!

I used the shorts pattern from the Dozens of Ways to Repurpose Scarves to whip these up. I also sewed them production style, sewing the same seam in both garments, pressing them in one go and then moving to the next seam. It does make things quicker!

small book photo

First, the leftover border print viscose from my Taffy Blouse. I extended the legs of the pattern without bothering to fit or taper them in any way, and bound the bottom with self bias tape.

small green viscose

Next, a lovely pink and grey abstract print in some kind of crepe from the botched remains of a dress. This fabric just wants to drape and hang and I was forcing it into the structured dress with darts and a waistband. The bodice was beyond saving, but the skirt portion was just right for these shorts and a non-fluffy ruffle.

small pink grey

One thought on “Paisley Pajamas

Leave a Reply

