Palate Cleanser

I sewed up some more quick stuff lately, as a break from all the knitting. Also, because I reorganized, sorted and neatly stored all my fabric and yarn stash and was pleased to find I had enough to make things which had been on my mind for ages! One of them was a shirt using a pretty pale cream cotton with a fine red paisley print.

small 01

 

I used my old sloper and risked making it without a closure. I can just about pull it over my head, so I’m glad I didn’t waste time making buttonholes and inserting zips. There’s a ruffled collar and slight puffed sleeves. Best part:

P1080052

 

Tiny scraps! I feel compelled to save scraps larger than my palm although I have no plan for them. But these are tiny and discardable.

 

One thought on “Palate Cleanser

Leave a Reply

