Harem Rotation

After renouncing serial monogamy, what exactly am I? A poly-projectist? Perhaps in project planning, but not in the actual knitting, which was as monogamous as ever — I only ever worked on one project at a time. My move into daring poly-projectist debauchery was limited to having several projects cast on and ready to go.

Aidez only awaits a couple of seams, and is the last UFO of the previous project harem.

P1050567

Who rotates into the harem next? I’m thinking:

 1. Adriatic in TML “Well Water”:  a pattern with a name like that can only be knitted in a colour like this. I have Plans, for it, though, these gorgeous shades of milky grey blue deserve a ton of stockinette to display the shimmering colours.

P1050569

2. A cabled shrug of my own pattern in Malabrigo Lace “Polar Morn”. I’m undecided if I should just do it already, or use it to (painfully, limpingly) practice the lever knitting technique.

P1040801

3. Beatnik in Berroco Blackstone Tweed “Plum Island”.

P1020874

4. Finishing these sleeves turned legwarmers.

P1040652
One thought on “Harem Rotation

Leave a Reply

